You are currently viewing Himachal Makes Agreement for Green Hydrogen with Oil India

Himachal Makes Agreement for Green Hydrogen with Oil India

According to the chief minister of Himachal Pradesh, Thakur Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu, the state and Oil India Limited have inked an agreement for green hydrogen to encourage production of it.

The Himachal Pradesh State Pollution Control Board (HPSPCB) hosted an “Enviro-Ideation Hackathon” today at the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)-Central Potato Research Institute (CPRI) in Shimla. CM Sukhu presided over the event.

Since 2009, the state government of Himachal Pradesh has banned single-use plastics, and it is currently looking for viable plastic substitutes. The budget includes several initiatives to improve the state’s climate, and the government is devoted to environmental conservation, according to CM Sukhu.

“The state government is promoting the production of green hydrogen and has signed an agreement with Oil India Limited in this regard,” he continued.

He claimed that the current State Government is committed to progressing despite the constraints put in place by the Central Government as a result of the reintroduction of the previous pension system.

He gave the assurance that the government will sympathetically assess the Pollution Control Board employees’ request for an old pension.

He also emphasized the efforts made by the government to combine technology and governance.

The Chief Minister also spoke about the initiatives taken in the previous five months to improve the system.

According to him, the administration is concentrated on reviving the economy, transforming HRTC diesel buses into e-buses, providing quality education through Rajiv Gandhi Day Boarding Schools, and implementing robotic surgery in healthcare institutions. The state government has designated 6000 orphans as “Children of the State” and will assist them in paying for their higher education as well as other costs.

The Enviro-Ideation Hackathon winners received monetary awards and certificates from the Chief Minister.

The first award, worth Rs 1 lakh, went to Pragun Jaiswal and Zubair Ahmad Safi of Sundernagar College, and the second prize, worth Rs 75,000, went to O Sadish and Priyanka of Dr. Y.S. Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry in Nauni, Solan.

Mohit Kumar Singh, Manish Thakur, and Sujaan Sawant from NIT Hamirpur placed fourth, fifth, and sixth, respectively, while Kritika Sharma from Himachal Pradesh University Shimla took third place.

The winners of the ‘Waste to Wonder’ Model Competition were Akash Bharadwaj, Karan Chauhan, and Nirbhay Raj from Saraswati Paradise International School Sanjauli. Kajal, Sakshi, and Pooja Thakur from GSSS Tutikandi placed third, followed by Niyassa Shyam, Anchal Chauhan, and Neeraj Verma from GSSS Portmore.

Gokul Butail, the principal advisor (IT & Innovations), commended CM Sukhu for establishing several creative projects for environmental protection and stated that action must be taken towards waste-to-energy to meet future difficulties.

Anil Joshi, the HPSPCB Member Secretary, had earlier welcomed the Chief Minister and described the Board’s many activities.

On this occasion, Chief Minister Sanjay Gupta received a cheque for Rs. 2 crore from HPSPCB Chairman Sanjay Gupta for the Chief Minister Relief Fund.

Source: The Economic Times

For More Updates, Follow GH2 Solar on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply